Space for Possibility Gala


Event sponsorships are available starting at just $1,000 and are a great way to reach targeted audiences.

For more information on available opportunities, contact Brie Alley, Assistant Director of Development, at
or 314-535-0770 x204.


Alexis Cossé

Dorte Probstein


Terry Good

Donna Moog

Emily Rauh Pulitzer

Susan Sherman

Special events chair

Phyllis Langsdorf

Saturday, April 26, 2014

The Contemporary Art Museum St. Louis invites you to Space for Possibility, a gala honoring the tenth anniversary of its critically acclaimed building. Space for Possibility celebrates architecture for art and the remarkable impact the Museum has made over the past decade with a sophisticated evening of cocktails, dinner, and dancing.

6:00 pm     Cocktails, Hors d’oeuvres, and Silent Auction
7:30 pm     Seated Dinner
8:30 pm     Celebratory Remarks and Fund-the-Need Auction
9:00 pm     DJ Nune in the Courtyard Lounge
11:00 pm   Evening Concludes

Valet parking / Black-Tie (optional)

Contemporary Art Museum St. Louis
3750 Washington Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63108


Benefactor Ticket—$500

  • One Gala ticket

VIP Ticket—$1,000

  • Sponsor name on invitations
  • Sponsor name in the Gala program
  • One Gala ticket, VIP seating 

Gala Sponsorship Opportunities

Download Sponsorship Packet

For more information or to reserve tickets, please contact Brie Alley, Assistant Director of Development at 314.535.0770 x204 or



In partnership with virtual auction house Paddle8, CAM will also present a silent auction at the gala, featuring the work of numerous emerging artists, including Andrew Dadson, Barnaby Furnas, Daniel Gordon, Wyatt Kahn, Masood Kamandy, Michelle Lopez, Shana Lutker, Antonio Puleo, Jon Rafman, Arcangelo Sassolino, Davina Semo, Kate Steciw, Josh Tonsfeldt, Samira Yamin, and Liat Yossifor. Online bidding will begin on April 12 and will continue until 8:30 pm on April 26.



CAM is partnering with Sotheby’s to participate in the Sotheby’s Contemporary Art Day Auction in New York on May 15, featuring the work of major artists such as Rita Ackermann, Keltie Ferris, Mark Flood, Joe Goode, Ron Gorchov, David Hammons, Xylor Jane, Andrew Lord, Cameron Martin, Julie Mehretu, Betty Tompkins, Ned Vena, Kelley Walker, and Jordan Wolfson. 


Presenting Sponsor


Auction Sponsor


Steel Sponsors

Jeanne and Rex Sinquefield

Mesh Sponsors

Clare Davis and David Obedin; Emerson; Alison and John Ferring; Nancy and Kenneth Kranzberg; Novus International, Inc; U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management

Glass Sponsors

Anonymous; Bryan Cave; Alexis M. Cossé and Erik Karanik; Edward Jones; Mr. Jeffrey T. Fort; Joan and Mitchell Markow; J.P. Morgan; Donna Moog and Leonard Landsbaum; Dorte and Jim Probstein; RKL Consulting; Mary Ann and Andy Srenco; Webster University; StoryTrack; Pat Whitaker and Dick Miles


Cathy and James G. Berges; Nancy Reynolds and Dwyer Brown; Buckingham; Brad Cloepfil; Barbara and Charles Cook; Barbara Goodman; Graybar; John H. Grizzell; Phyllis and Kenneth Langsdorf; Isabelle and Jean-Paul Montupet; Philip Slein Gallery; Ann R. Ruwitch and John Fox Arnold; Ulrike and Tom Schlafly; U.S.Art

Special thanks to